IOU An Update

Long time, no text. Oh, well. Lots to talk about.

My shrink agreed with me a while back that I should half my medication. I am trying (oh, so slowly) to wean myself off chemicals. I thought this would be a cinch. Maybe not.

I just had a nice cry. Aw, man. I thought I was over this juvenile stuff. Guess not. Why am I a wreck?

Pastors conference this week. Generational relationships. The “leadership” does not want to get out of the way and let the young punks take over. I am ready to lead, in their terms (which I despise) “cast a vision.” Shucks, I can’t cast a fishing line. So I have some repressed anger and a lot of vitriol to crucify right now. On the other side is resurrection. Resurrection from the fact that I turn 40 next month. I’m not a child anymore, though when I look in the mirror I still see a man-child staring back at me. Don’t know if I can handle it. Don’t know if I need to double down on chemicals. One thing’s for sure. A week’s vacation is coming in less than two weeks. Brother, do I need it!

– KT

Leave a Reply

